Skip navigation

Surrey Civic Treasure Award

Surrey's 2017 Civic Treasures (L-R) Jim Trimble, Robert Gary Parkes, Heidi Greco

The Surrey Civic Treasure Award program recognizes and celebrates Surrey’s highest achievers in the cultural sector. The program:

  • Honours and celebrates individuals who contribute in a significant manner to the cultural sector of Surrey.
  • Generates greater awareness, interest, and support for the arts and heritage.
  • Promotes cross cultural sharing and builds awareness, understanding, and community pride.
  • Enhances the profile of the City of Surrey by demonstrating its commitment to advancing cultural development.
  • Demonstrates that Surrey values arts and heritage, and those people who dedicate their lives to this area.
  • Profiles Surrey as a creative cultural centre and encourages tourism.

The 2017 Civic Treasure Awards were presented on October 3, 2017 at the annual Business and the Arts Reception. Read about the 2017 Civic Treasure Award Recipients.

Surrey Civic Treasure Awards. L-R: Elizabeth Carefoot (2014), Mayor Linda Hepner, Cora Li-Leger (2015)

Civic Treasure Award Recipients

Find out about our current and previous Surrey Civic Treasure Award recipients.

2010 Surrey Civic Treasure Award recipient Allan Cleaver.

Civic Treasure Award Recipient Videos

Explore the lives and work of many of Surrey's Civic Treasures through video.

Surrey Civic Treasure Award medallion designed by local artist, Joseph Chiang

History of Surrey Civic Treasure Award

Learn about the history of the Surrey Civic Treasure Award