Skip navigation

Middle Years Programs - Summer 2016

Children in a farm program

Search
 
Hide Search Criteria
Clear Search Criteria
 
 

Unplug the Kids at Historic Stewart Farm

Show the kids some back to basics fun by signing them up for a Summer Day Camp.  View the full Summer Program Brochure here. And don't forget to check out our upcoming free, family friendly events at Historic Stewart Farm.

Signing Up is Easy

  • Web Reg is available 24/7. Use the program name or the program number to find the program.
  • Call PhoneReg at 604-501-5100, Monday to Friday.
  • Call the Surrey Museum at 604-592-6956, Tuesday to Sunday to register or for information on any Surrey Museum or Stewart Farm program.
  • Visit any City of Surrey recreation centre or office to register in person.

Summer Day Camps

Farmhand Fever
Think you’ve got what it takes to be a pioneer farmer? Break a sweat doing old-time chores, savour farm-fresh treats and play like kids did 100 years ago. 4 sessions $108
Tuesday, July 5-Friday, July 8   |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  6-9yrs  |  604.592.6956 #4472511  | REGISTER ONLINE
Tuesday, Aug 9-Friday, Aug 12 |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  6-9yrs  |  604.592.6956 #4472512  |  REGISTER ONLINE

Backwoods Builders (6-12yrs)
Busy hands build catapults and sturdy forts to use in an epic showcase of teamwork and skill. Show off handy new talents by chiselling a figure to take home. 4 sessions $108
Tuesday, July 12-Friday, July 15  |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  604.592.6956  #4472526  |  REGISTER ONLINE
Tuesday, Aug 23-Friday, Aug 26  |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  604.592.6956 #4472527  |  REGISTER ONLINE

Pioneer Scientists
Explore scientific secrets through pioneer eyes. Hand churn ice cream to discover how salt makes things cold, make butter candles and explore uncharted territory around the Farm with your magnifying glass.  4 sessions $108
Tuesday, July 19-Friday, July 22  |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  6-9yrs  |  604.592.6956 #4472528  |  REGISTER ONLINE
Tuesday, Aug 2-Friday, Aug 5 |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  6-12yrs   |  604.592.6956 #4472529  |  REGISTER ONLINE

Anchors Aweigh (6-12yrs)
Ahoy there, sailors! Join the Good Ship “Stewart” as we weigh anchor to sail through a treasure hunt, learn nautical knots, craft seashell masterpieces and play marine-themed games. 4 sessions $108
Tuesday, July 26–Friday, July 29  |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  604.592.6956 #4472531  |  REGISTER ONLINE
Tuesday, Aug 16-Friday, Aug 19  |  9:30am-3:00pm  |  604.592.6956 #4472534  |  REGISTER ONLINE

More Heritage Programs at the Surrey Museum

Check out more great heritage programs for children and youth  and summer day camps at the Surrey Museum.