Skip navigation

Summer Heritage Kids Passport

Heritage kids in the orchard

Join the Heritage Kids Club!

Do you think you can master Surrey farm life circa 1910? Then show us! Pick up your passport in the farmhouse and get to work. Complete ten of the challenges and have your passport stamped by staff. You may need to visit the farm a few times to finish your challenges. When you are done, have your parents complete the contact section and then hand  your passport in to staff.

The program is for children 12 and younger. Parents must provide their contact information to enter their child.

The program runs from June 29 to September 3, 2019.

What You Win

You become an official member of the Heritage Kids Club! You also receive an honourary key and a certificate of achievement. Then we will invite you to an exclusive Heritage Kids Club pizza party at the farm in September.

Additional Prizes

Every child who submits a completed passport has a chance to win even more! A random draw to win a $100 Toys R Us giftcard and a copy of the book Surrey: A City of Stories will be drawn on September 4, 2019. See the full contest details.

Schedule of Activities

Date Time Activity
Sat, June 29 12-4pm Dominion Day Special Event
Sun, June 30 12-4pm Nature Scavenger Hunt
Mon, July 1 12-4pm Lawn Games
Sat, July 6 12-4pm Canada Historic Places celebration
Sun, July 7 12-4pm Board Games on the Verandah
Sat, July 13 12-4pm Steampunk Saturday
Sun, July 14 12-4pm Lawn Games
Sat, July 20 12:30pm Butter Churning
Sun, July 21 12-4pm Paper Bag Puppets
Sat, July 27 12-4pm Nature Scavenger Hunt
Sun, July 28 12-4pm Apple Peeling
Sat, Aug 3 12-4pm Typewriter
Sun, Aug 4 12-4pm Lawn Games
Mon, Aug 5 12-4pm Board Games on the Verandah
Sat, Aug 10 12-4pm Fabulous Farm Race Special Event
Sun, Aug 11 12-4pm Typewriter
Sat, Aug 17 12-4pm Nature Scavenger Hunt
Sun, Aug 18 12:30pm Butter Churning
Sat, Aug 24 12-4pm Typewriter
Sun, Aug 25 12-4pm Paper Bag Puppets
Sat, Aug 31 12-4pm Apple Peeling
Sun, Sept 1 12-4pm Lawn Games
Mon, Sept 2 12-4pm Board Games on the Verandah