Skip navigation

Public Programs at Historic Stewart Farm

Kids playing croquet in the grass

Back to Basics Activities - Unplugged

The programs at Historic Stewart Farm encourage learning and play for all ages. All with a heritage twist, our unique programs offer a glimpse into the past. Also don't miss our infamous Teas, Birthday Parties and Badge Programs for Girl Guides and Boy Scouts.

Early Years

Farm Tots: All about Apples (1-3yrs) -$5.25
Thursday, September 13 or Friday, September 14 from 10:30am to 11:30am

Farm Tykes: Scarecrows (3-5yrs) - $7.90
Saturday, September 15 from 10:30am to 12:00am

Farm Tykes: Witchy Fun (3-5yrs) - $7.90
Saturday, October 20 from 10:30am to 12noon

Farm Tots: Monster Mash (1-3yrs) - $5.25
Thursday, October 25 or Friday, October 26 from 10:30am to 11:30am

Middle Years

Pro-D Day Camp: Spooktacular (6-12yrs) - $34
Friday, October 19 from 9:00am-3:00pm

Pro-D Day Camp: Dr. Doolittle (6-12yrs) - $34
Friday, November 9 from 9:00am to 3:00pm

Adult Programs

Heritage Sites Bus Tour  (16yrs+) - $25
Thursday,  September 13 from 10:00am to 2:00pm

Pioneer Kitchen: Soups and Stocks (16yrs+) - $26
Saturday, September 29 from 10:00am to 1:00pm

Victorian Night of Mystery (19yrs+) - $21
Saturday, October 13 from 6:30pm to 9:00pm

An Evening with the Paranormal Society (13+yrs) - $11.10
Thursday, October 18 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm

Classic Book Club (16yrs+) - $5.55
Thursday, October 25 from 7:00pm to 9:00

Christmas Programs

Farm Tots: Heritage Christmas (1-3yrs parent participation) - $5.25
Thursday, November 15 or Friday, November 16 from 10:30am to 11:30am

Wreaths and Swags (16yrs+) - $17.70
Sunday, November 18  from 10:00am to 12noon

Farm Tykes: Victorian Christmas  (3-5yrs) - $7.90
Saturday, December 1 from 10:30am to 12noon

Christmas Tea (6yrs+) - $21
Saturday, December 1 from 4:30pm to 5:30pm

Evening Carol Sing (5yrs+) - $5.55
Saturday, December 15 from 6:00pm to 7:00pm or 7:30pm to 8:30pm

How to Register