Winter Ice Palace at Cloverdale Arena

Enjoy a seasonal skate with your friends and family over the holidays as Cloverdale Arena transforms into a winter wonderland!


Date & Time

-
Add to Calendar 20221217 000000 20230102 235900 America/Vancouver 23rd Annual Winter Ice Palace Enjoy a seasonal skate with your friends and family over the holidays as Cloverdale Arena transforms into a winter wonderland! Cloverdale Arena (6090 176 Street)

Address

Cloverdale Arena (6090 176 Street)

Tickets & Pricing

Admission is $4.75 per person. With an annual Recreation Pass, admission is free.

Skate rentals are $3.25 and helmet rentals are $1.75. Book at the time you register your skating session, purchase in person or bring your own. High demand is anticipated for rentals, so bring your own if you have them.   

Holiday fun for the whole family has returned to Surrey! Cloverdale arena will be transformed into a winter wonderland with festive lights, decorations and music. This popular, traditional event is the perfect way to get into the festive spirit and this year we're requiring participants to book a skating time during the holidays.

New! Register your skate in advance

Early registration available 72 hours in advance. Participants must register at least one hour in advance of their desired session time to secure their spot.  

How to Register

  • Register online
  • By phone: 604-501-5100
  • In person at any recreation facility 

Please note: Private rentals available. For bookings call 604-501-5877.

Dates and Times

Date

Available Time Slots

Saturday, December 17

4:30-6pm

6:45-8:15pm

9:00-10:30pm

Sunday, December 18

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm 

Monday, December 19

12:00-1:30pm

2:15-3:45pm

4:30-6:00pm

6:45pm-8:15pm

Tuesday, December 20

9:45am-11:15am

12:00-1:30pm

2:15-3:45pm

4:30-6:00pm

Wednesday, December 21

9:45am-11:15am

12:00-1:30pm

2:15-3:45pm

4:30-6:00pm

Thursday, December 22

12:00-1:30pm

2:15-3:45pm

4:30-6:00pm

6:45-8:15pm

Friday, December 23

12:00-1:30pm

2:15-3:45pm

4:30-6:00pm

6:45-8:15pm

Saturday, December 24

9:45-11:15am

12:00-1:30pm

2:15-3:45pm

Sunday, December 25

Closed

Monday, December 26

12:30-2:00pm

2:45-4:15pm

5:00-6:30pm

Tuesday, December 27

9:45am-11:15am 

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm 

4:30-6:00pm 

6:45-8:15pm 

Wednesday, December 28

9:45am-11:15am 

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm 

4:30-6:00pm 

6:45-8:15pm

Thursday, December 29

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm 

4:30-6:00pm 

6:45-8:15pm 

Friday, December 30

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm 

4:30-6:00pm 

6:45-8:15pm 

Saturday, December 31

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm 

4:30-6:00pm 

Sunday, January 1

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm 

Monday, January 2

9:45am-11:15am 

12:00-1:30pm 

2:15-3:45pm