News

Thursday, October 1, 2020

The Strategy received national recognition from the Canadian Association of Municipal Administrators (CAMA) and the Canadian Institute of Planners (CIP) for excellence in environmental planning.

2020
News Releases
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Seniors, along with their family and friends, can register for this free online event to learn about the support and resources available for unpaid caregivers in Surrey.

2020
News Releases
Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Conversations on Shifting Perspectives with Sylvia Grace Borda and Special Guests

2020
Arts & Culture
Friday, September 25, 2020

From September to November, there are a series of Releaf and Bulbs for Beauty programs scheduled across the City, offering residents the opportunity to protect the environment and help beautify the city.

2020
News Releases
Thursday, September 24, 2020

Review the City’s provisions for the temporary placement and installation of election signs during the 2020 Provincial election.

2020
Notices
Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Reconfiguring the permitting process to meet the new demands under COVID-19 has resulted in a more efficient and streamlined process for our patrons.

2020
News Releases
Tuesday, September 22, 2020

In accordance with Worksafe BC requirements, each facility has an approved safety plan which details control measures that will be used to reduce risk of transmission. 

2020
Parks & Recreation
Monday, September 21, 2020

March 1990 was when the Expo Line of SkyTrain crossed the Fraser River into Surrey.

2020
News Releases
Friday, September 18, 2020

Surrey’s municipal museum received accolades Wednesday night at The Clovie’s, Cloverdale’s Business Excellence Awards.

2020
Arts & Culture
Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Nominations are open from September 15 to October 16, 2020. Winners will be honoured at a virtual reception early December. 

2020
News Releases