News

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Confidence in the residential construction sector remains strong in Surrey as more than $808 million in housing developments were given approval to proceed. 

2020
News Releases
Monday, September 14, 2020

Surrey Makes PPE program has made significant inroads in producing personal protective equipment (PPE) to help Canadians combat COVID-19. 

2020
News Releases
Tuesday, September 8, 2020

"Regardless of where you stand on policing in Surrey, there is no place for racist remarks at any level."

2020
Mayor's Statement
Thursday, September 3, 2020

The City of Surrey has launched its new website with many enhanced customer features.

2020
News Releases
Tuesday, September 1, 2020

All activities, including visits to fitness centres, must be pre-registered weekly online.

2020
News Releases
Thursday, August 27, 2020

New Way to Visit, New Offerings, New Safety

2020
Arts & Culture
Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Learn 5 tips for successfully restarting your fitness program and staying healthy.

2020
Parks & Recreation
Friday, August 14, 2020

"I cannot fathom how the needs of an individual can outweigh the needs of the many."

2020
Mayor's Statement
Wednesday, August 12, 2020

This year’s family-friendly livestream will feature a series of segments including cultural performances, musical entertainment, art lessons, Surrey history, Indigenous education, dance lessons, cooking segments and kids’ activities.

2020
News Releases
Saturday, August 1, 2020

Bring your workout outdoors and get active in Surrey parks.

2020
Parks & Recreation