Skip navigation

Municipal Elections

City of Surrey panorama with Surreys Future comes with a Vote block of text.

The last election in Surrey took place on November 15, 2014. See the signed official declaration of election results for the most recent election.

In accordance with the recently enacted legislation, Municipal Elections are held every four years across the Province on the third Saturday of November. The municipal election is the democratic process of selecting the City’s political representatives. In Surrey, residents vote for one Mayor, eight councillors, and six school trustees.

The City of Surrey uses the Provincial Voters List from Elections BC. Call Elections BC for more information toll-free at 1-800-661-8683.

For additional information please contact the Surrey Election Office at:

Surrey City Hall - Legislative Services
13450 - 104 Avenue
Surrey, BC V3T 1V8
(604) 591-4132 |

About Surrey Municipal Elections

Learn about election legislation for municipal elections in Surrey.

Previous Elections

Find information for previous Surrey municipal elections.